Social Media Is Constantly Changing… But Are You Updating With It?

Media is always changing from news apps, constant updates, but importantly how we communicate with people. Social media has been at the forefront of delivering news just from a click of a button.

For some people, they think Twitter is a waste of time because all they see are tweets that contain “Who wants to go get food?” But for me, my Twitter account has a good balance of newsworthy tweets to what’s trending in the fashion world. Although Twitter is fun and all, I’m always looking for a new site to add a bit of spice to my life.

I thought to myself, how can I can tell a story but bring in multiple social media platforms in a flattering way? Well folks, I came across this site called “Storify.” Yeah you heard me right… not Spotify, but Storify.

This new interesting site allowed me to tell a story from tweets, videos, Instagram posts and more without using any words. Storify has been out since 2010 and I can tell you that this will be the biggest site in a couple of years.

I don’t know if you heard, but in recent events Trump had a press conference last week discussing who he picked for Secretary of Labor and other matters. Once it was time for reporters to ask questions, April Ryan, a  20 year White House correspondent asked Trump when he was going to  meet with The Congressional Black Caucus and Trump personality came out in seconds.

 

Screen Shot 2017-02-22 at 11.10.01 PM.png
Allana Barefield’s Storify

He fired back to the reporter saying “Do you want to set up the meeting?”  “Are they friends of yours?” Ryan is an African American woman and Trump’s remarks implied that all black people know black people.

I thought Storify was a perfect opportunity to tryout because of the social media aspect. Many people went on platforms like Twitter and Facebook expressing how they felt about Trump’s comments. Basically Twitter exploded. The Storify not only tells, but shows that Trump’s comments weren’t a hit.

So click the link below and see my Storify experience and go ahead and explore for yourself.

-Catch you later

Allana B.

https://storify.com/Allana_B18/social-media-explodes

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

